- °C

-

-

IMG-LOGO

India

20:00

London

15:30

Dubai

18:30

NewYork

10:30

LOGO
Covid 19 Updates Last updated: May 7, 2021, 06:19 GMT

Confirmed

156,681,524

Recovered

134,042,630

Deaths

3,269,340

Volkswagen says Gernot Doellner becomes new strategy chief

2021-03-24
IMG

On Tuesday, Volkswagen had announced that Porsche AG executive Gernot Doellner would become the carmaker’s new strategy chief from May 1.

Volkswagen Chief Executive Herbert Diess stated that with the addition of Gernot Doellner they were acquiring a proven strategist who has gained large experience at Porsche AG in managing the model series and also in evolution strategy and innovation management, with him we would expect a systematic consistency along the chosen path and we can drive the transformation further 

Zoellner earlier served as head of product and concept at Volkswagen’s luxury division Porsche AG and will replace Michael Jost, who earlier stated this month that he would quit after more than a decade with the group.

The announcement releases a week following Volkswagen’s Power Day, which, along with more upbeat broker comments, has revitalized Volkswagen’s shares, which are up to nearly 50% year-to-date.

Subscribe To Our Newsletter