- °C

-

-

IMG-LOGO

India

22:58

London

18:28

Dubai

21:28

NewYork

13:28

LOGO
Covid 19 Updates Last updated: May 7, 2021, 06:19 GMT

Confirmed

156,681,524

Recovered

134,042,630

Deaths

3,269,340

Thailand imposes fines of up to $640 for not wearing masks

2021-04-27
IMG

As the new wave of coronavirus rises and the medical system is under the verge of breakdown, the Thailand government imposes a fine of up to 20,000 baht ($640), for people who fail to wear masks in public in the 48 provinces around the country.

Bangkok, which has seen the major cases, is looking to restrict almost 30 types of businesses and not more than 20 people are allowed in gatherings. 

In spite of the rising numbers there has been no lockdown and travel ban, but individual provinces have been allowed to put their own restrictions, amid a mandatory quarantine for people coming from other provinces. 

With the successive fourth day of infections above 2000, the country is having a total of 57,508 cases and 148 deaths.

Subscribe To Our Newsletter