- °C

-

-

IMG-LOGO

India

22:15

London

17:45

Dubai

20:45

NewYork

12:45

LOGO
Covid 19 Updates Last updated: May 7, 2021, 06:19 GMT

Confirmed

156,681,524

Recovered

134,042,630

Deaths

3,269,340

Singapore finds COVID-19 cluster in hospital as local cases climb

2021-04-30
IMG

In the highest number of domestic cases in seven months, there were COVID-19 clusters detected in one of the largest hospitals in Singapore, among the 16 new locally transmitted infections that were reported on Thursday.

The country has been able to contain the outbreak, since last year a big contagion among migrant workers came out in dormitories.

The cases that were reported from the hospital included a nurse and a doctor, who were earlier vaccinated for the coronavirus.

Two wards have been isolated in the hospital to test staff and patients after the cluster, which is the first in a Singapore hospital.

There has been more than 61,000 cases since the pandemic hit last year, and it was mainly those in dormitories housing low-wage foreign workers. It has recorded 30 deaths in total.

Subscribe To Our Newsletter