- °C

-

-

IMG-LOGO

India

21:44

London

17:14

Dubai

20:14

NewYork

12:14

LOGO
Covid 19 Updates Last updated: May 7, 2021, 06:19 GMT

Confirmed

156,681,524

Recovered

134,042,630

Deaths

3,269,340

Pakistan deploys army in 16 cities to enforce Covid-19 precautions

2021-04-27
IMG

To curb the rising covid cases the country has now deployed army in 16 cities, that will monitor the wearing of masks and closing of the non-essential shops after 6 pm.

Sources have said that starting from today at 6 am the troops have been sent to various towns to assist the civil administration in getting the restrictions followed.

The step has been taken after the country reported its highest death toll since the start of the pandemic.

The country has reported 17,187 deaths and 800,452 cases so far, since the third wave.

Subscribe To Our Newsletter