- °C

-

-

IMG-LOGO

India

22:03

London

17:33

Dubai

20:33

NewYork

12:33

LOGO
Covid 19 Updates Last updated: May 7, 2021, 06:19 GMT

Confirmed

156,681,524

Recovered

134,042,630

Deaths

3,269,340

Myanmar junta leader arrives in Jakarta for ASEAN crisis summit

2021-04-24
IMG

In the video footage released by the Indonesian presidential palace, it showed the arrival of the Senior General Min Aung Hlaing, Myanmar’s junta chief, in Jakarta on Saturday for a summit of Southeast Asian leaders, that is focused on the crisis in his country.

Min Aung Hlaing, who was in charge of the Feb. 1 coup in Myanmar that sparked the bloody crisis, was seen descending from a plane and shaking the hands of Indonesian officials.

Subscribe To Our Newsletter