- °C

-

-

IMG-LOGO

India

21:46

London

17:16

Dubai

20:16

NewYork

12:16

LOGO
Covid 19 Updates Last updated: May 7, 2021, 06:19 GMT

Confirmed

156,681,524

Recovered

134,042,630

Deaths

3,269,340

Moderna vaccine being reviewed for WHO emergency listing - WHO spokesman

2021-04-26
IMG

According to a World Health Organization spokesman, the Moderna COVID-19 vaccine is being reviewed by experts for its possible WHO emergency use listing.

Christian Lindmeier, the WHO spokesman said that it is being reviewed by the TAG (technical advisory group), and a decision on the U.S. drugmakers vaccine was expected in one to four days.

Till date the WHO has given the approval, meaning the signal to national regulatory authorities on a product's safety and efficacy, for vaccines made by Pfizer, AstraZeneca and Johnson & Johnson.

Subscribe To Our Newsletter