- °C

-

-

IMG-LOGO

India

19:06

London

14:36

Dubai

17:36

NewYork

09:36

LOGO
Covid 19 Updates Last updated: May 7, 2021, 06:19 GMT

Confirmed

156,681,524

Recovered

134,042,630

Deaths

3,269,340

JLR India all set  to launch I-Pace by this month

2021-03-03
IMG

India is going to see a new era of electric cars with JLR.  Jaguar Land Rover (JLR) India is setting up charging infrastructures in 22 of its retail outlets across the country in order to prepare for launching the super new Jaguar I-PACE, an all-electric SUV by the end of the month. These showrooms have all the sales and after-sales services ready, as informed by the company authorities. The metro cities and the major urban localities have been targeted by the company for setting up of the infrastructure which would be necessary to support the launch of the model. 

The concept of electric vehicles is relatively new among Indian users, so the automobile industry will not only see a shift in the nation’s mobility but also it will be an entirely new user experience. The company President and MD, Rohit Suri has released his statement saying that keeping the convenience of their customers in mind, they are trying to structure the services in a way which is hassle free to the customers and they have been working relentlessly to make the launch a big success among the customers. 

Around 35 EVs have already been installed for this purpose at their retail stores. Added advantage which this electric vehicle offers is that it can be even charged from the Tata Power's 200 plus stations and its own charging stations located near restaurants, malls, residential complexes, offices even along the highways.

Subscribe To Our Newsletter