- °C

-

-

IMG-LOGO

India

22:50

London

17:20

Dubai

21:20

NewYork

12:20

LOGO
Covid 19 Updates Last updated: May 7, 2021, 06:19 GMT

Confirmed

156,681,524

Recovered

134,042,630

Deaths

3,269,340

Indonesian rescuers recover debris believed to be from missing submarine - official

2021-04-24
IMG

As the hope for the 53 crew members of the Indonesian missing submarine in the Bali Sea on Wednesday is dwindling, due to officials stating that the supply of oxygen was expected to run out early Saturday, some debris has been recovered which is supposed to be of the lost submarine. 

The chief of staff of the navy said that a scan had detected the submarine at 850 metres (2,788 feet), which is well beyond its survivable limits. As it is said to withstand a depth of up to 500 metres (1,640 ft.).

The submarine had lost contact during the preparation to conduct a torpedo drill in the sea of Bali.

Subscribe To Our Newsletter