- °C

-

-

IMG-LOGO

India

22:41

London

18:11

Dubai

21:11

NewYork

13:11

LOGO
Covid 19 Updates Last updated: May 7, 2021, 06:19 GMT

Confirmed

156,681,524

Recovered

134,042,630

Deaths

3,269,340

Health Canada finds Astrazeneca COVID-19 vaccines from Baltimore plant safe, of high quality

2021-04-26
IMG

According to the Canadian Health department, the country has imported 1.5 million doses of the Astrazeneca Plc vaccine from their Emergent BioSolutions facility at Baltimore, which have cleared the quality specifications and are safe.

Earlier due to the investigation into an error that had caused millions of doses of J&J’s vaccine getting ruined last month, the U.S. Food and Drug Administration (FDA) had interrupted AstraZeneca from using the facility earlier this month.

However, Health Canada said it reviewed test results of all vaccine lots that came into the country and found them to be safe.

It was stated that the doses produced by J&J at the Baltimore, Maryland site had not entered the country, and it will be imported next week, and from a different facility. 

Subscribe To Our Newsletter