- °C

-

-

IMG-LOGO

India

22:48

London

18:18

Dubai

21:18

NewYork

13:18

LOGO
Covid 19 Updates Last updated: May 7, 2021, 06:19 GMT

Confirmed

156,681,524

Recovered

134,042,630

Deaths

3,269,340

French Health Minister: must not underestimate potential danger of Indian COVID variant

2021-04-30
IMG

Olivier Veran, the French Health Minister on Friday, stated that it was still unclear whether the current available COVID-19 vaccines were effective in controlling the Indian variant, and he also added that the Indian variant should not be underestimated.

France has detected its first three cases of contamination with the B.1.617 variant of the novel coronavirus, currently present in India, the country's Health Ministry said in a statement late on Thursday

Subscribe To Our Newsletter