- °C

-

-

IMG-LOGO

India

19:34

London

15:04

Dubai

18:04

NewYork

10:04

LOGO
Covid 19 Updates Last updated: May 7, 2021, 06:19 GMT

Confirmed

156,681,524

Recovered

134,042,630

Deaths

3,269,340

Euronext hired new Chairman

0000-00-00
IMG

Euronext has appointed Piero Novelli, a co-president at Swiss bank UBS, to become its new chairman, the pan-European stock market operator.

Novelli has been co-president of Investment Bank of UBS and a member of UBS’ executive board since October 2018, Euronext said, adding that Novelli has also advised many Italian companies on major deals.

Stock market operator Euronext, which aims to close its 4.3 billion euro ($5.22 billion) acquisition of Borsa Italiana from the London Stock Exchange in the first half of 2021, reported higher-than-expected annual revenue earlier this month.

Growing income from listings, negotiating and clearing activities after some purchases helped promote the company’s annual results.

Data announced this month also showed that Euronext’s Amsterdam hub had displaced London as Europe’s biggest share trading centre after Britain left the European Union.

Subscribe To Our Newsletter