- °C

-

-

IMG-LOGO

India

22:50

London

18:20

Dubai

21:20

NewYork

13:20

LOGO
Covid 19 Updates Last updated: May 7, 2021, 06:19 GMT

Confirmed

156,681,524

Recovered

134,042,630

Deaths

3,269,340

Biden expressed concerns about Russian military buildup directly to Putin -adviser

2021-04-29
IMG

The White House national security adviser Jake Sullivan stated on Wednesday that the concern regarding the Russian buildup near Ukraine has directly been communicated by the U.S. President Joe Biden to the Russian President Vladimir Putin, and also the commitment that the country has towards Ukraine’s territorial integrity.

"That's what we intend to do going forward but we intend to do that through high-level diplomatic communication, not through issuing public ultimatums," Sullivan said in an interview with MSNBC.

Subscribe To Our Newsletter