- °C

-

-

IMG-LOGO

India

20:10

London

15:40

Dubai

18:40

NewYork

10:40

LOGO
Covid 19 Updates Last updated: May 7, 2021, 06:19 GMT

Confirmed

156,681,524

Recovered

134,042,630

Deaths

3,269,340

Beijing-based ByteDance says it has no immediate listing plans

2021-04-24
IMG

On Friday, ByteDance, a Beijing-based company stated that it did not have any plans currently for an initial public offering (IPO).

Shou Zi Chew, was hired last month as chief finance officer, which suggested that the company was moving a step closer to a much-anticipated IPO.

In a statement, TikTok owner ByteDance said that it is not ready right now for any IPO plan, as was the speculation recently in the media.

As it was reported earlier that ByteDance has been exploring possibilities to list Douyin, the Chinese version of TikTok, in New York or Hong Kong, or obtain a public listing for some of its Chinese businesses including Douyin and news aggregator Toutiao.

Subscribe To Our Newsletter