- °C

-

-

IMG-LOGO

India

22:38

London

18:08

Dubai

21:08

NewYork

13:08

LOGO
Covid 19 Updates Last updated: May 7, 2021, 06:19 GMT

Confirmed

156,681,524

Recovered

134,042,630

Deaths

3,269,340

Apple to help workers get COVID-19 shots at its offices

2021-04-24
IMG

As per the reports, Apple is working with drugstore chain Walgreens Boots Alliance Inc to be its vendor for the program under which the company plans to help employees get voluntary COVID-19 vaccinations at the iPhone maker's offices.

The company will also be opening a website, where its workers can register for the vaccination. The company is the first large Silicon Valley company to get its workers inoculated.

Deutsche Bank AG earlier this month became the first big bank in New York to say it would offer employees COVID-19 vaccinations at its offices.

Earlier Amazon.com Inc had also started onsite vaccinations for front-line employees.

Subscribe To Our Newsletter